RSS Feed

La Poutine Week 16: Poutine Centrale

I really enjoyed Poutine Centrale’s butter chicken 2 years ago. As I was walking to the restaurant on Friday night, 2 friends were trying to reach me to get my “expert advice” on what poutine to try downtown. Glad you enjoyed Le Gourmet Burger’s Umami 1957 Greg and Cas! It was on my list and looked amazing.

Here’s the description: smoked sausage and chicken in a blend of cajun spices and vegetables.

The Jambalaya Poutine

The Jambalaya Poutine

It was delicious with lots of sausage and chicken and many fries. If you like spicy food, you should try this poutine. I took the large size and wasn’t able to finish it so I took it to go. I should have taken the smaller version…oh well!

Leave a Reply

