RSS Feed

Coconut Curry Shrimp

Posted on

Saturday after my hot yoga class, I decided I was going to cook. I had bought a pack of shrimps the previous week but hadn’t had the chance to cook a meal. I had a can of coconut milk left so I looked for recipes including those 2 main ingredients. Many recipes looked delicious but I didn’t have Thai red paste. I finally found a simple one, which required less ingredients. You can find it here on a website called The Pioneer Woman. It was very detailed and with nice images to help you through the steps of cooking.

DSC_0433

It was delicious served over basmati rice. I’m just sad that I had small-sized shrimps. Next time I’ll try another recipe but with medium to large sized shrimps or maybe I’ll try the same again, my mother loved it. I think the reason I love Thai food a lot is becaus of the coconut milk, the creaminess is wonderful. It was even better with some curry, definitely my favourite spice!

DSC_0435

Leave a Reply

