RSS Feed

Cheesecake!

Today, I finally got to test my KitchenAid stand mixer!!! I was so excited to use my new baby Icey! Yes, I named my stand mixer because we’re going to be spending lots of time together!!!

DSC_0290

My baby Icey!❤

I have always wanted to bake a cheesecake and today, I was able to do it! I used the Philadelphia Classic Cheesecake recipe. It seemed pretty easy and it was finally.

DSC_0292

Ingredients in bowl

DSC_0293

Mixed ingredients

DSC_0294

Crust

DSC_0295

Cheesecake mix over crust

I was very excited to have a perfect beautiful cheesecake but that dream broke into crumbles. I baked the cheesecake in a regular pan and not a springform pan, which would have made it easy to stay in shape. I tried removing it from the pan and it broke into my hands, as I flipped it around a bit. A big fail on my part but hey, you learn from your mistakes. At least, the cheesecake still tested delicious despite its appearance.

DSC_0298

Classic cheesecake!

 

Next time, I’ll try making a Manhattan Style cheesecake from one of my desserts book. I’ll also make a coulis to add to the cheesecake. Of course, I’ll buy a springform pan by then.

Leave a Reply

