RSS Feed

Healthy food!

I was supposed to do the 21-day vegan challenge again but in a previous post, I wrote that I didn’t think I would last the 21 days. Why not since I managed last time? I was asked to take pictures for La Poutine Week, which is coming soon! I’ll write a post about it next week, there’s exciting poutines! I took pictures of a few and even tasted some. I love this job!

I started January by eating healthier and eating mostly vegan or vegetarian. Smoothies are my new favourite thing. It’s a good start to the day. I’ve made my first green smoothies by adding kale.

IMG_2489 IMG_2490 IMG_2492

I made curry tofu and vegetarian Singapoore noodles 2 weekends ago. The noodles weren’t the best because my pan was too small and my wok is cracked.

IMG_2486IMG_2487

For breakfast, I mostly had toast with a smoothie or tea.

IMG_2484 IMG_2482 IMG_2476

This below is a strawberry-flavoured soy yogurt. It has a different taste but after a few bites, I got used to it. However, I don’t think I could ever let go of yogourt. Its creamy goodness is the next best thing after ice cream. It is extremely healthier than the latter too.

IMG_2479

Leave a Reply

