RSS Feed

Happy Holidays!

The best thing about the holiday season is all the delicious food! I’m also happy that I don’t have a job so I can relax during the holidays, sleeping until 12 pm and binge-watching some tv series.

On Saturday, I made cinnamon rolls from my French recipe book Envie de Gourmandies Sucrées et Saléees. There was no icing recipe and even if there was, I didn’t have enough butter to make it. They didn’t rise as I thought they would. They were still good but not as beautiful as the Cinnabon ones.

IMG_2467

Cinnamon rolls

Yesterday, I decided to make general tao tofu. I tried the recipe from Ricardo Cuisine and I added sweet peppers. It was delicious and sweet, even if I didn’t have enough ketchup. Definitely, a recipe I’m going to remake for my vegan challenge starting on January 5th.

IMG_2468

General tao tofu on the wok

IMG_2470

General tao tofu with jasmine rice

Hope you had a lovely xmas surrounded by the people you love and will have a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

