RSS Feed

Baking spirit

It’s that time of year again, the HOLIDAYS! During this season, I enjoy baking anything from cookies, cakes and cupcakes. Last Saturday night, I baked a lemon pound cake because I felt like eating a dessert. This Tuesday, I baked sugar cookies. It was fun decorating them! I still have some dough leftover in the freezer and might bake some more. I find it’s a nice present, which can be wrapped in cellophane paper and closed with a colourful ribbon.

This holiday season, I want to try make a cheesecake, cinnamon rolls, shortbread cookies and many more delicious things. I also want to cook more dishes so it becomes second nature to me. Especially since I’ll be doing the 21-day vegan challenge again in January. I’m going to stick to cooking vegetarian or vegan meals for now.

If you’re curious about veganism or just want to see my multimedia project about it, visit The Vegan Lifestyle in Montreal. I am very proud of my work, which I did all by myself because I was tired of doing group projects!

Here are pictures of the sugar cookies I baked and decorated this week! The recipe is from Field Guide to Cookies by Anita Chu, my cookie bible. I need to get my own copy, one day.

IMG_2452 IMG_2455

 

3 responses »

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

