RSS Feed

MTL à Table

MTL à TABLE is Montreal’s restaurant week from October 30 to November 9. During the next 10 days, you will be able to try different restaurants in the city. The restaurants offer a table d’hôte for either the fixed price of 19$, 29$ or 39$. For the 3rd edition, there are over 100 restaurants participating. Last year, I was only able to go to Laloux, a French restaurant. The amazing thing is that I went there for free because I had interviewed an organizer of the event from Tourisme Montréal. He offered me a pass to one of the restaurants he recommended. I wrote about it in last year’s issue of The Concordian. You can read about my interview with Taste MTL (as it was called last year in English) here and you can read about the restaurant review here. I’m sharing it now because I forgot to do so last year, as I had promised!!!

This year, I think I will only be able to try 2 restaurants as I am not very rich. You can check out all the restaurants participating at the MTL à TABLE website and view their Facebook event too.

10593217_10152457055121270_7435598257010585163_n

For the curious ones, here is a top 5 of the places I would like to try:

Helena 39$ Mediterranean cuisine

Le Local 39$ New cuisine

Chez Lévêque 39$ French cuisine

Labarake 29$ French cuisine

Artigiani 29$ Italian cuisine

Enjoy this lovely week of three-course services at decent prices in Montreal!

Leave a Reply

