RSS Feed

Vegan Life: Day 11

October 7 2014

Tuesday was a horrible day! Well the worst of this week at least.

The STM had problems on the green line as always. It took 1 hour to get from Berri-Uqam to Honore-Beaugrand, 1 HOUR!!!! It usually takes 15 minutes. I had to cancel my driving lesson. I was infuriated!

I didn’t have the time to take pictures in the morning, I was in a hurry. I think I had toast for breakfast but I can’t remember.

For lunch, I had the rest of the Thai style tempeh with rice.

Dinner: spaghetti squahs and black beans

Dinner: spaghetti squahs and black beans

I was on fire, probably due to my infuriating mood and cooked two dishes. I’ll tell you more about the other one in my next post!

I had 2 spaghetti squash, which I cooked in the oven Sunday. I had to make dishes with them before they rot.

I looked for different recipes and found an interesting one here. Of course, I didn’t have the exact ingredients so I made a few modications.

The spaghetti squash was good with the mix of curcuma and olive oil. The black beans were good and rich. My mother loved this dish and finished all the beans 2 days later. I only used half of these beans in the bag.

I didn’t have avocado so I couldn’t make the salsa. I was disappointed because it looked delicious.

Leave a Reply

