RSS Feed

Vegan Life: Day 5

October 1 2014

Yesterday, I had the same breakfast and lunch as the beginning of the week. I don’t have much time in the morning because I often wake up right on the clock. I usually have breakfast on the go during the week. I am always eating a slice of toast, waffle or pancake.

When I got home, I had school work to finish so I made myself a healthy snack. I put some hummus on a plate and cut pieces of red pepper and slices of cucumber. It was a colourful and light snack.

IMG_2247

Snacks: Red pepper and cucumber with hummus

For dinner, I finished the red quinoa and added some Thai style tempeh. I’m still trying to get used to the taste of quinoa. I prefer basmati rice.

IMG_2248

Dinner: quinoa with tempeh

I researched for different recipes using tofu. I bought a big bowl of it. I’m going to try some of the recipes this weekend.

Leave a Reply

