RSS Feed

Poutine Week: Aftermath

I realized that I haven’t written about the aftermath of Poutine Week. On the night of February 7th, after eating 10 poutine in a week, I started feeling nauseous. I thought I was gonna die but I woke up the next day feeling great. Oh and to those who thought that I gained a few pounds, well sorry to deceive you but I haven’t gained a single pound. I love my amazing metabolism system that allows me to eat as much as I can without gaining too much weight in a shot. However, I have started working out since to remain fit and in shape.

This year’s edition brought 5 different winners:

– The “Best Poutine” voted by you
– “This is Not a Poutine” award
– “The Healthiest Poutine”
– “The Most Outrageous Poutine”
– “The #LaPoutineWeek Favorite”

The “Best Poutine” went to Mange Moi Poutinerie who had a pulled pork poutine with homemade chicken and spice blend gravy named La Cochonne. The only one that I haven’t tried.

Mange Moi Poutinerie

La cochonne
The “This is Not a Poutine” award went to Au Cinquième Péché with their Seal poutine.
Au cinqui�me P�ch�
IMG_9255psd
The “The Healthiest Poutine” went to Lola Rosa Park with their vegetarian Lola poutine.
la poutine week
IMG_9245psd
The “Most Outrageous Poutine” went to Imadake Izakaya with their Okonomiyaki poutine.
la poutine week
IMG_9207
The “#LaPoutineWeek Favorite” went to Blackstrap BBQ  with their BBQ Brisket chili poutine.
Blackstrap BBQ
IMG_9158*

I am really happy that I tried 4 out of the 5 winning poutines!!! When I think back to the week, I don’t know how I survived eating up to 2 poutines a day. A big thank you to everyone who accompanied me to the restaurants! Especially my sister’s boyfriend Alexandre who’s tried 5 poutines with me. You have my blessings now! Thank you to everyone who’s followed my posts and I hope you all enjoyed Poutine Week. If not, there’s always next year! : D

N.

Leave a Reply

