RSS Feed

Lucille’s

Still on my date with Rox, we decided to try a lobster roll from Lucille’s. I don’t often eat seafood so I thought why not. I had also heard good comments about the truck.

IMG_0582 IMG_0583

A lobster roll is a sandwich with lobster meat served in a hot dog bun. Our bun was toasted while the lobster meat was mixed with some mayonnaise and had pieces of scallion and celery. I thought the meat was going to be hot but it was cold. It felt more like a salad tossed in a bun but still tasted delicious and fresh. My only complaint is that it was too small especially when cut in half.

IMG_0585 IMG_0586

It gets a grade of 4/5. Rox didn’t believe the lobster roll was worth the 10 dollars it cost. I reminded her that seafood is expensive. I thought it was worth the price, especially that getting the lobster meat is not an easy task. No options for vegetarians except if you don’t mind eating some seafood.

Leave a Reply

