RSS Feed

Fabergé

Posted on

I had already been to Fabergé last winter and I left with a happy feeling. I had ordered a Fabergé Delight which consisted of a homemade cinnamon Danish, bathed in French toast batter, topped with a mountain of fruits. I must admit that just remembering this makes me drool. It was the sweetest brunch I probably ever had. I had some tea and to my great pleasure, they had David’s Tea. I chose the vanilla oolong, which was naturally sweet and comforting. I obviously bought some to enjoy on my own (I love tea!!!)❤

I was looking forward to having brunch again, this time in the company of Sam. There was a line-up, which is normal when it’s almost noon in any brunch places. Thankfully, we were just two and were seated in a corner which separates the room allowing only one passage. Our waitress was extremely nice and cool; her English accent was adorable when she spoke French. When I asked about the sizes of the fresh lemonade slush, she told me that it was a delicious and her favourite drink. I recommend the bigger format, especially for a dollar difference, it’s almost twice the size.It was extremely delicious and it felt like real lemonade, not like the very sweet ones that you buy already made. It tasted sour and acid like a natural lemon juice tastes, it did have a little sweetness underneath. The presentation was very cute with a lemon on the side and a bit of foam on top. I’m pretty sure the only ingredients in this slush were lemons and crushed ice, with maybe a 1/8 of sugar.

Sam opted for the Omelettes, which consisted of two fluffy eggs filled with three toppings of your choice. A good variety of toppings is available: ham, bacon, sausage, spinach, wild mushroom, caramelized onions, chopped tomatoes, caramelized peppers, salsa, cheddar, feta, swiss, and cream cheese. Sam chose a meat (ham), a vegetable (wild mushroom) and a cheese (swiss). It is also served with a cup of fruits, potatoes and toast.

After hesitating between taking only a sweet brunch, I opted for the Massive. The name sounds huge, well trust me, it is. My plate thus consisted of three eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, beans and cretons. It also came with a choice of crepe or French toast, as well as a cup of fruits, potatoes and toast. The potatoes were delicious! I loved the seasonings that added a spicy flavour, very addictive. The creton was surprisingly good and light.

The French toast was yummy, I loved the sprinkles of icing sugar on it. It was thoughtful of them to only serve one. It’s usually two eggs maximum even in the biggest brunch meals. I only had two toasts that’s only enough for two eggs. I admit I forgot to ask if it was possible to have some, I was pretty stuffed.

The service was a bit long, even to get our bills, but the meals were worth the wait and the waitress assured a wonderful service. When she brought our toasts, she put them in the same basket and asked us if we didn’t mind. Sam said as a joke, she didn’t want her toasts to touch mine. She asked us nicely not to fight over it and at the end, she asked us to enjoy the sunny day for her, which we did.

I was most fond of the three television screens that played retro cartoons. My heart almost jumped out of my body when Captain Planet and the Planeteers aired. One of the best cartoons of Cartoon Network that I watched in my childhood and which probably helped me become very responsible about the environment. I also loved that it was very friendly to children, with a menu for kids at five dollars. My niece would probably keep her eyes on the screen while eating, which I mostly did , sorry Sam! It gets a 9/10, mostly for the delicious meals and the great service. Also prices are decent, between 15 and 25 dollars. My plate was slighly over 20 and I left satiated. I was sad that I didn’t get to seat on the purple couches that gives it the place a lounge feel. The grey walls with characters make me smile, it gives a message of positiveness. There also a cute painting white and black with some rabbits and a person, I would have taken it home if I could. You can also eat a the bar and see the drinks being made in front of you, they have different champagne cocktails.

  

It gets a 9/10, mostly for the delicious meals and the great service. Also prices are decent, between 15 and 25 dollars. My plate was slighly over 20 and I left satiated. I was sad that I didn’t get to seat on the purple couches that gives it the place a lounge feel. The grey walls with characters make me smile, it gives a message of positiveness. There also a cute painting white and black with some rabbits and a person, I would have taken it home if I could. You can also eat a the bar and see the drinks being made in front of you, they have different champagne cocktails.

Fabergé

25 Fairmount West, Montreal, QC

H2T 2L9 514-903-6649

Leave a Reply

