RSS Feed

Chinatown

Random fact: I love anything that has to do with Asia, whether it be food, fashion, history…

Last thursday, I went to Chinatown because I was craving manbu (dumpling). I hadn’t been there in months and let’s say that my heart was beating louder than usual as I was very excited. It might sound silly considering the one in Montreal is so small( almost had a heart attack seeing the one in Toronto), I just feel happy everytime I’m in Chinatown. I can’t wait for summer, it’s more alive and I’ll have some bubble tea on a warm sunny day. I haven’t tried all the restaurants, but the ones I’ve been to where good so far. Beijing is one of my favorites, especially when I’m with Am and I get oranges for dessert as well as a dessert soup that I can’t remember the name, just that it’s very sweet and different, I loved it, must go back soon.

Goal of 2012: try out as many restaurants possible in Chinatown!

Leave a Reply

