Veggie love

The Concordian had a vegetarian issue where 4 restaurants were reviewed. All of my choices were taken by the time I messaged the life editor. She suggested I try Bonnys, which I gladly accepted, having already heard of it. A few days later, I was asked to cover Lola Rosa because the one who was doing it, couldn’t anymore. I was ecstatic at the idea of covering two vegetarian restaurants for the university’s newspaper. I went at it as if it was my job in the span of two days. To my biggest disappointment, my article of Lola Rosa wasn’t published even if I went out of my way to interview the co-owner and take the food to go.

How I wish I could be a renowned food critic and make a living out of it. One of my dreams is to travel the world to taste the food of every country I visit and write a book about it. Some friends suggest I keep an online diary during that time, we’ll see.

Also a fellow journalist classmate asked me if I was interested in making cooking videos. She’d thought it’d be a nice idea and thought of me since I have a food blog. I think it’s a lovely idea and it can only bring us experience in broadcasting, mostly for me. She seems like a pro at filming and recording so far. I am not someone who cooks often due to laziness so it can only be a positive thing. I’ll keep you updated on these cooking videos but don’t expect anything before february.

Much love,

N.

2 responses »

  1. I think they are all awesome ideas that you should pursue! xx

    Reply

Leave a comment